Ford Transit USA Forum banner

1 - 20 of 29 Posts

·
Registered
1,736 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I have been working on my list of exhibitors to view for the upcoming 2019 SEMA Show. Some of the priorities are things that we are looking to add as aftermarket options for the 2020 Ford Transit CrewVan. I have started a list of options to look at and would like to get input from forum members.

Interior seating options - Leather & Cloth seat covers
Swivel seat vendors - With so many Transit owners wanting to add swivel seats and the 2020 limiting them to the cargo van, looking for more sources
Aftermarket Wheels - With the 2020 Transit going to AWD and a 6 lug bolt pattern, looking for companies who will offer wheels for this NEW bolt pattern
Floor & Wall Coverings - Penda will again be at the SEMA Show and we will be looking for any NEW products they have to offer

These are my top priorities to look at for the 2019 SEMA Show. Use this forum thread to add more things to the list.

·
Registered
2,260 Posts
Aftermarket Wheels - With the 2020 Transit going to AWD and a 6 lug bolt pattern, looking for companies who will offer wheels for this NEW bolt pattern
I guess I missed this, elsewhere. Is the 6-lug wheel just for the AWD, or for all SRW models?

·
Registered
1,736 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
It is for the AWD and the H/D front axle as well as the Dual Rear Wheel models. The regular RWD will still have the 5 lug wheels and supposedly have the same wheels available as in 2019. The 6 lug wheel will just have a Silver painted wheels as standard and the optional Forged Aluminum wheels.

·
Registered
1,903 Posts
The rear wheel well liners will be a huge thing to try and get Penda working on that for the Transit. There should not be any differences in the rear wheel well area on the 2020 model, but wondering if there may be a change in the front wheel well liners with the AWD having a effect on the front of the Transit.