Which is your Transit and use case?

• Total voters
1 - 20 of 32 Posts

·
Registered
134 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hey folks,

I'd love to get a breakdown of what the demographics of the forum are in relations to type of Transit you've got and how you use your van.

·
Registered
233 Posts
Family vehicle for us. Only three kids, but one is in a power wheelchair, so needed a bigger van to haul the chair. So far we think we made the right choice.

·
Registered
78 Posts
Family vehicle for us. 5 kids, 12 passenger MR EB.

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

·
Registered
2,259 Posts
I see there's currently 1 of 22 showing commercial use. I know there are 8 or 10 or more commercial guys that have been through the forum. Most are just not active right now... put their rigs together, and are out there making a living.

·
Registered
147 Posts
Van for work here. T350 Mid LWB EB.

Carpenter by trade, specialize in hardwood installs solely now.

·
Registered
427 Posts
Cargo van. Commercial use, expedited freight business.

·
Registered
134 Posts
Discussion Starter #11
Nobody with a wagon for commercial yet. I assumed someone would have one as the ultimate shuttle van.

·
Registered
42 Posts
2016 Wagon 350 XLT med roof LWB bought for Handicapped son converted with Wheelchair lift in the rear door, removed all seats from the rear except the 3 right behind the drivers seat and seat right next to the sliding rear door. Purchased in April have only driven it for 500 miles.

·
Registered
1,132 Posts
Camper here.

·
Registered
134 Posts
Discussion Starter #14
Damien89 representing the wagon for commercial! Are you using yours as a shuttle or something else?

·
Registered
539 Posts
Bone stock, white T350 sliding door, 3.7L, 15 passenger. We have 4 kids (all in car seats) and decided to have greater flexibility in the seat department. Removed the jump seat nearest the slider for easier ingress and egress, and to have a nice spot for a cooler.

·
Registered
90 Posts
Amish Taxi