Ford Transit USA Forum banner

1 - 20 of 40 Posts

·
Registered
162 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I need a quick answer if possible. I'm planning on using the Sterling bb1260 to charge 2x100ah Battle Born batteries in my build. Im still researching how to connect the sterling bb1260 to van system (think I read somewhere that connecting to ccp was way to go). My question is, does the sterling connect to the ccp and what gauge wire will I need to use?...I guess thats two questions. I have the dual battery heavy alternator combo. Thanks

·
Registered
54 Posts
Not an answer here, but am interested. I got a couple battleborn also, and was planning on a BB1230.

My motorhome has a cable directly back to the current house batteries and I was just going to insert the B2B in that cable run along with a shutoff so charging only occurs when I want it to.

Good luck with your install.

·
Registered
162 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
Im just getting started with my serious research for my electrical. I have my components chosen and I want to purchase them next week. I?m also just about ready to post my diagram for help on connecting. I would like to purchase my b2b wire so I can install in the wall.

·
Registered
2,781 Posts
i went a little over size on my BBW1260, i used 4 gauge THHN, my Sterling is about 8 feet from the transit battery so you get little voltage drop on the longer runs of wire and you need bigger wire. it is better to go too big then too small.

·
Registered
162 Posts
Discussion Starter #5
i went a little over size on my BBW1260, i used 4 gauge THHN, my Sterling is about 8 feet from the transit battery so you get little voltage drop on the longer runs of wire and you need bigger wire. it is better to go too big then too small.
ranxerox- is your b2b connected to the ccp

·
Registered
1,034 Posts