Ford Transit USA Forum banner

1 - 7 of 7 Posts

·
Registered
1 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I have a 2017 Ford Transit high roof and long wheel base. It is a Coachman Crossfit RV class B van.
My left turn signal started blinking rapidly a few days ago so I thought a bulb had burnt out. Since I was very close to the Ford dealer I pulled in and they were surprised it wasn't a bulb. They have been working on the van for 2 days and are still stumped as to what the issue is.
The last recall on the van that was done was supposed to prevent this problem I was told. I never had the problem until the recall work was completed. They consulted the Ford company and they are not sure how to fix it. I am a retired nurse and am clueless to these matters. Has anyone else had this problem? I joined the forum a few months ago but never had a question to ask so this is a first for me.
Can anyone give me advice? I would really appreciate it.
Terri

·
Super Moderator
2,340 Posts
Hello Terri, does your conversion have LED tail lights? That could cause it and there is a setting for the dealer or someone with ForScan software to enable the computer to see them without the fast flash. Maybe when they did the recall work they reset the computer setting without realizing it.

I just setup my wagons for LED tail lamps.

Attachments

·
Registered
670 Posts
Not sure if it helps, but I noticed that my transit would blink rapidly when I had a trailer light out when towing. None of my other trucks would do that. Do you have the tow package? It could be something with the wiring at the hitch even if your not towing.

·
Registered
1,291 Posts
Hello Terri, does your conversion have LED tail lights? That could cause it and there is a setting for the dealer or someone with ForScan software to enable the computer to see them without the fast flash. Maybe when they did the recall work they reset the computer setting without realizing it.

I just setup my wagons for LED tail lamps.