Ford Transit USA Forum banner
1 - 18 of 18 Posts

·
Registered
13 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Howdy, folks!

I'm a newbie and have searched for any threads that might point to one year being better/worse than another. I'm looking for a Transit 150/250 HR to drive around the US/Canada towing a 12' enclosed trailer with one - or maybe two - motorcycles in the back. I think I'd like a used cargo van because after my epic road trip, I'm parking the motos and selling the Transit. Getting kind of long in the tooth to be riding.

I'm betting that every year probably has some glitches, but I think overall the Ford line is pretty **** good. If there are any huge problems, I'd appreciate hearing about them.

Also, I can't help but think this has been addressed ad nauseum, LOL. Please feel free to redirect me to another section of the Forum if so. My apologies for torturing you all with yet another question like this.

I also Googled it, but didn't find much to go on.

Thanks,
Sarah

·
Registered
9,564 Posts
They are all almost identical besides the addition/deletion of a few available options. Same engines, transmissions, rear ends, suspension, body, dashboard, etc from 2015-2018. The 2019 got a slightly different shaped grill and possibly some other unimportant changes, but the biggest improvement was changing the air filter box.

2020 will feature ACTUAL changes and options, such as two new engines (3.5 non-turbo and 2.0l diesel replacing the current versions) and a 10-speed tranny to replace the 6-speed. And other stuff.

So, if you're looking to buy a used van, look at the total miles on it and the condition, not the year, because it doesn't matter.*