• Pro Diesel .

Votes: 0 0.0%
1 - 6 of 6 Posts

·
Registered
2 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hey folks,

I am pretty new to the van scene and wanted to reach out to this community to see if I could learn more about a vehicle I am interested in. I have been searching the market for a high roof transit or promaster these past few months and have had trouble finding vehicles in my area that are worth pursuing. I recently found a 2016 3.2L diesel extended high roof Transit with 110,000 miles that meets most of my interests, however, after reading varying opinions about diesels in this forum, I must admit I am a bit confused and torn about the engine.

I wanted to ask any diesel owners (or knowledgable friends/trolls) a few questions about their experiences/knowledge relating to these engines:

Have you had any diesel related problems with your vehicle, and if so what were they?
Has maintenance/service been expensive or difficult for these engines?
How many miles do you have on your engine?
How many miles can expect to get from the 3.2L diesel engine?
How much did you pay for your vehicle?

The vehicle is priced fairly reasonable and has a few more miles than I would prefer, but so far, this has been the best option in my area.

Thanks!
-S

·
Registered
3,642 Posts
You will not get a lot of answers on the 3.2L Diesel engine here unless a few of the owners who have those engines respond. From my customers who have ordered or have a 3.2L Diesel engine, here is what I get from their responses.